Skip to Content


NEDCC is governed by a board of directors that includes state librarians and archivists, museum professionals, business leaders, and distinguished colleagues.

Michael Comeau, Chair 
Executive Director (Retired)
Massachusetts State Archives
Boston, MA

Jane Hedberg, Vice Chair
Senior Preservation Program Officer (Retired)
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA

Rob Maier, Secretary
Director, Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (Retired)
Salem, MA

Mary L. Chute
State Librarian (Retired)
New Jersey State Library
Trenton, NJ

Keith Michael Fiels
Executive Director (Retired)
American Library Association

Ruth Kowal
Director of Operations, Boston Public Library (Retired)
Boston, MA

Laura Linard
Senior Director, Baker Library Special Collections
Harvard Business School
Boston, MA

Rachel Onuf, Chair, NEDCC Advisory Committee
Director, VT Historical Records Program
Vermont State Archives & Records Administration
Montpelier, VT

Cristina Prochilo
Archives Manager
Historic New England
Boston, MA

Patrick Ravines
Director and Professor
Art Conservation Department
SUNY Buffalo State University
Buffalo, NY

Sarah Turner
President, North Bennet Street School
Boston, MA

Katherine Wisser
Associate Professor and Masters Program Director
Simmons University
Boston, MA

Michael York
State Librarian
New Hampshire State Library
Concord, NH

June 2024